Volvo 340 GLE 1.7 1987

Put here your advertisements to sell cars and parts
volvopandy

Volvo 340 GLE 1.7 1987

Post by volvopandy » 20 Dec 2014 12:28 am

Guys, I haven't been on the site for many years & my 340 hasn't been on the road for many years (the reason really is tragic so I will omit here)! it's been Sorned & left with just the occasional manual move to try & stop the wheels seizing. The dream was to get her back up & running - but I've been kidding myself. I'm only an amateur & it's way beyond my capability.
So, with a genuinely heavy heart, I'm just putting the word out early doors that I'm going to scrap her. I'll probably get £80-100.
That's why I'm here. Maybe there's someone that wants to bring down a trailer to Coventry & take her away?
Just to be clear: this 340 is not a runner!
Feel free to reply & ask any questions. I'm not going to try & break her myself. She'll have to go as is.
To a genuine Mania member, I will do a good deal but I must feel assured that the buyer is not simply going to pick her up & then take her straight to the scrap yard in order to make a quick £50. I would prefer to sell to someone who will break her & make those parts available to Mania members. Maybe I'm being too idealistic?
I don't think the car is in good enough condition to merit a re-build / launch a project on - I think there are too many things that are shot away. I can elaborate if there are any interested repliers.
I will delay the scrapping for a few weeks in order to allow time for anyone to reply / ask questions.
I'll leave it there for now.
Merry Christmas from Volvopandy x

macplaxton

Re: Volvo 340 GLE 1.7 1987

Post by macplaxton » 20 Dec 2014 06:58 pm

volvopandy wrote:I haven't been on the site for many years
Just looked back and it's only been 8½ years! Thanks for popping back in.